North Shore

North Shore

Meet our New North Shore Facilitator, Anne Millerd

Anne Millerd

Anne Millerd received a Bachelor of Education from the University of Victoria. She has spent her professional years in the education field as a classroom teacher, behavior interventionist, education assistant and workshop presenter. In addition, she was a member of the Board of Directors of ACT-Autism Community Training for five years, two as President.

As a parent of four children, one with autism, Anne has learned a great deal over the last 15 years to help her family to understand the impact of autism, and her son to thrive despite his challenges. In addition to facilitating the Vancouver and North Shore familyWORKs chapters, Anne is an on call teacher and educational assistant.  She has recently completed her Employment Support Specialty Certificate at Douglas College and is looking forward to engaging families particularly those in transition. She is pleased to be returning to familyWORKs and will enjoy getting to know the North Shore and Vancouver families

Upcoming Meetings:

Thursday 11 October, 2018

NS FW - October - Final

Past Meetings:

Thursday 13 September, 2018

NS FW - Sept - Final

Tuesday 5 June, 2018

FW - North Shore-June 2018 Flyer

Tuesday 24 April, 2018

FW - NS -April 2018 Flyer

Tuesday 15 March, 2018

FW - NS -March 2018 Flyer_Page_1

Tuesday 27 February, 2018

FW - North Shore-February 2018 Flyer - Final

Tuesday 23 January, 2018

FW - North Shore-January 2018 Flyer - Final

Monday 4 December, 2017

FW - Dec - C Gifts -Final

Thursday Nov 23, 2017

FW - NS-November 2017 Flyer__Page_1

Thursday Oct 26, 2017

FW - NS-Oct 2017 Flyer - Final

Thursday September 28, 2017

FW - NS-Sept 2017 Flyer - Final 1

 

Advertisements